Program Committee

25th ACSUS Biennial Conference Program Committee

Canada:  Forces of Inclusion and Exclusion

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, Montreal, Quebec

November 13-16, 2019

 

Deadline for Proposal Submission - April 15, 2019

Please direct your proposals to the appropriate section head(s) as listed below.  If you have doubts as to which section is most appropriate for your submission, kindly send your proposal to our program chair, Dr. Christopher Kirkey, SUNY Plattsburgh (kirkeycj@plattsburgh.edu).

See the attached Call for Proposals (below) for further information.

 

Indigenous Studies

Michele Lacombe, Trent University, mlacombe@trentu.ca

 

The North and Arctic Studies

Heather Nicol, Trent University, heathernicol@trentu.ca

Nadine Fabbi, University of Washington, nfabbi@uw.edu

 

North American Integration and Border Issues

Christopher Sands, Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies, csands@jhu.edu

Jeff Ayres, Saint Michael’s College, jayres@smcvt.edu 

 

Business, Trade and Economics in North America

David Yerger, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, yerger@iup.edu 

 

Teaching Canada and Education in the Hemisphere

Amy Sotherden, SUNY Plattsburgh, sotheral@plattsburgh.edu

 

Foreign Policy and Defense

Stéphane Roussel, École nationale d'administration publique, Stephane.Roussel@enap.ca

 

International Relations

Christopher Kirkey, SUNY Plattsburgh, canada@plattsburgh.edu

 

Politics and Public Policy

Munroe Eagles, SUNY Buffalo eagles@buffalo.edu

 

Law and the Constitution

James McHugh, University of Akron, mchugh@uakron.edu

Stephanie Ben-Ishai, Osgoode Law School, sben-ishai@osgoode.yorku.ca

 

Communication and Media Studies

Matthew Smith, SUNY Plattsburgh, smithmi@plattsburgh.edu

 

Gender, Identities and Diversity

Shannon Risk, Niagara University, srisk@niagara.edu Energy and the Environment

David Yerger, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, yerger@iup.edu

 

History

Neil Forkey, St. Lawrence University, nforkey@stlawu.edu

 

Literature, Film, Music and the Arts in English

Erin Hurley, McGill University, erin.hurley@mcgill.ca

Matthew Smith, SUNY Plattsburgh, smithmi@plattsburgh.edu

 

Literature, Film, Music and the Arts in French

Katherine Roberts, Wilfrid Laurier University, karoberts@wlu.ca

 

Quebec Studies and the French Presence in North America

Frédéric Rondeau, University of Maine, frederic.rondeau@maine.edu

 

Cultural Studies

Scott Piroth, Bowling Green State University, spiroth@bgsu.edu

 

Philosophy

Bob Timko (Emeritus), Mansfield University of Pennsylvania, robertimko@comcast.net

logo_inverse

is loading the page...